openLAB Urban Mobility

An open laboratory to exchange ideas about the future of urban mobility:

  •     Transdisciplinary research with students, scientists, public participation, internal and external partners
  •     Interdisciplinary networking within TUM
  •     Integration into practical and scientific teaching
  •     Cooperation with regional practice partners
  •     International cooperation on a European and worldwide level
  •     A place of encounter, a platform for dialogue
  •     Consultation on regional politics and integration into the international discourse

Social Media

Follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn or register for our newsletter to get the latest updates about events, publications, and lectures. 

Past issues of the newsletters:

Activities

Modul "Active Mobility"

The Active Mobility course is a module consisting of a lecture and a seminar. In both parts of the module the active mobility forms are put in the foreground, their strengths and weaknesses are discussed and the interactions with the built environment and other forms of transport are considered. 

openWALKS

Within our openWALKS, we invite you to explore the connections and interactions between transport and urban development together with us. We would like to go on a journey of discovery with you, enter into dialogue with each other and develop ideas for the future of urban mobility. The openWALKS are offered during the summer terms. 

MCube Speaker Series

In cooperation with the MCube Cluster and the Transport Center of the Deutsches Museum, monthly lectures are held on the topic of "The Future of Mobility". The range of topics is wide and interdisciplinary. All those interested in the topic are invited, from laypersons to students and specialist audiences.

Urban Mobility PhD Colloquium

Within the School of Engineering and Design with its new Chair of Mobility Systems Engineering, we want to look at urban mobility from an interdisciplinary perspective. As part of the Interdisciplinary Research Platform TUM.Mobility, the PhD Colloquium Urban Mobility focuses on one of the eight fields of competence.

Past activities

Spring Break School

April 2022:
The course "Interpreting Statistical Results for Mobility Research" was the first of its kind within the Spring Break School and ended with great support from participants with backgrounds ranging from physics to social sciences.

Kick-off Event

Oktober 2021:
The openLAB Urban Mobility was launched in October 2021. It is a platform for encounters at the Chair of Settlement Structure and Transport Planning at the Technical University of Munich and an offer for dialogue about the future of urban mobility.

Citizen Lab @ IAA Mobility

September 2021:
From panel discussions to workshops: the Citizens Lab offered many program points at the IAA 2022 on the topic of living space development and the mobility of the future.

Contact

For more information, please contact Luca Scotellaro (Manager openLAB Urban Mobility).

openLAB Urban Mobility

Ein offenes Labor zum Austausch über die Zukunft der urbanen Mobilität:

  • Transdisziplinäre Forschung mit Studierenden, Nachwuchswissenschaftlern, Öffentlichkeitsbeteiligung, internen und externen Partnern
  • Interdisziplinäre Vernetzung innerhalb der TUM
  • Einbindung in die praxisnahe und wissenschaftliche Lehre
  • Kooperation mit regionalen Praxispartnern
  • Internationale Kooperation auf europäischer und weltweiter Ebene
  • Ort der Begegnung, Plattform des Dialogs und Angebot einer „Werkstatt“
  • Beratung der regionalen Politik und Eingliederung in internationalen Diskurs

 

Social Media

Folgt uns auf Twitter und LinkedIn oder abonniert unseren neuen Newsletter, um immer auf dem neuesten Stand bei unseren Veranstaltungen, Publikationen und Lehrangeboten zu sein. 

Vergangene Ausgaben des Newsletters:

Aktivitäten

openWALKS

Mit unseren openWALKS laden wir Sie ein, gemeinsam die Zusammenhänge und Wechselwirkungen zwischen Verkehrs- und Stadtentwicklung zu erkunden. Wir möchten mit Ihnen auf Entdeckungsreise gehen, miteinander in den Dialog kommen und daraus Ideen für die Zukunft der urbanen Mobilität entwickeln.  

Urban Mobility PhD Colloquium

Innerhalb der Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften und Design mit ihrem neuen Lehrstuhl für Mobilitätssystemtechnik wollen wir die urbane Mobilität aus einer interdisziplinären Perspektive betrachten. Im Rahmen der Interdisziplinären Forschungsplattform TUM.Mobility setzt das PhD Kolloquium Urban Mobility den Fokus auf eines der acht Kompetenzfelder. 

MCube Speaker Series

In Kooperation mit dem MCube Cluster und dem Verkehrszentrum des Deutschen Museums werden monatlich Vorträge zum Thema "Zukunft der Mobilität" abgehalten. Die Bandbreite der Themen ist groß und interdisziplinär. Eingeladen sind alle am Thema Interessierten, also vom Laien über Studierende bis zum Fachpublikum.

Frühere Aktivitäten

Spring Break School

April 2022:
Der Kurs "Interpretation statistischer Ergebnisse für die Mobilitäts-forschung" war der erste seiner Art innerhalb der Spring Break School und endete mit großer Unterstützung von Teilnehmern mit einem Hintergrund, der von Physik bis zu Sozialwissenschaften reicht.

Kick-off Event

Oktober 2021:
Das openLAB Urban Mobility wurde im Oktober 2021 eröffnet. Es ist eine Werkstatt zur Begegnung am Lehrstuhl für Siedlungsstruktur und Verkehrsplanung der Technischen Universität München und ein Angebot zum Dialog über die Zukunft der urbanen Mobilität. 

Citizen Lab @ IAA Mobility

September 2021:
Von der Podiumsdiskussion bis zum Workshop: Das Citizens Lab hat auf der IAA 2022 viele Programmpunkte zum Thema Lebensraumentwicklung und die Mobilität der Zukunft angeboten. 

Kontakt

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Luca Scotellaro (Manager openLAB Urban Mobility).