Scientific Committee

The mobil.TUM 2024: The Future of Mobility and Urban Space conference will provide space for various presentations, poster sessions, and round tables. The submitted extended abstracts within the Call for Contributions will be viewed by our excellent, international scientific committee: 

Name Institution 
Mohamed Abouelela Technical University of Munich, Germany
Lennart Adenaw Technical University of Munich, Germany
Luca Bertolini University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Benjamin Büttner

Technical University of Munich, Germany

David Duran

Technical University of Munich, Germany

Ahmed El-Geneidy McGill University, Canada
Karst Geurs University of Twente, The Netherlands
Hannah Hook Ghent University, Belgium

Julia Kinigadner

Technical University of Munich, Germany
Juan Carlos Martin University of Granada, Spain
Margarita Martinez Universitat Politécnica de Catalunya, Spain
Michael Mögele Technical University of Munich, Germany
Enrica Papa University of Westminster, United Kingdom
Maximilian Pfertner Technical University of Munich, Germany
Sebastian Rauch University of Würzburg, Germany
Aura Reggiani Universita di Bologna, Italy 
Tomas Schönberger Bundesamt für Bauwesen und Raumordnung (BBSR), Germany
Cecília Silva University of Porto, Portugal
John Stone University of Melbourne, Australia
David Vale University of Lisbon, Portugal
Frank Witlox Ghent University, Belgium 
Carolin Zimmer

Technical University of Munich, Germany

The sientific committee is supported by the Review Board, which is checking the submitted abstracts according to the reivew criteria. 

Name Name
Christelle Al Haddad Stefan Klug
Yamam Alayasreih Allister Loder
Simone Aumann Attila Lüttmerding
Mathab Baghaie Martin Margreiter
Maite Baquero Beatriz Martinez
Nienke Buters Lluis Martinez
Isabel Cunha Montserrat Miramontes
Domokos Esztergár-Kiss Aaron Nichols
Fabian Fehn Elias Pajares
Roxani Gkavra Ana Rivas
Ana Grigolon Sebastian Seisenberger
Matthias Grundei  Jaime Sierra
Julia Hansel Cat Silva
Jonas Horlemann Hilda Tellioglu
Mario Ilic Fabian Wenner
Ulrike Jehle Yihan Xu
Heather Kaths Maria Jose Zuniga
Christoph Kirchberger  

Updated on 13.12.2023