Head of Chair

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Bogenberger

Ordinarius

E-Mail: klaus.bogenberger@tum.de

Room: 2730

Phone: +49 89 289 22437

 

Dr.-Ing. Florian Dandl

Teaching, Research Group Lead

 

E-Mail: florian.dandl@tum.de

Room: 2736

Phone: +49 89 289 23838

Dr.-Ing. Lisa Kessler

Administration, Research group lead
 

E-Mail: lisa.kessler@tum.de

Room: 2743

Phone: +49 89 289 23837

Dr.-Ing. Tanja Niels

Administration, Research group lead

E-Mail: tanja.niels@tum.de

Room: 2738

Phone: +49 89 289 23825 

 

Dr.-Ing. Matthias Spangler

Administration, Research Group Lead

E-Mail: matthias.spangler@tum.de

Room: 2736

Phone: +49 89 289 23838

 

Emeritus of Excellence

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fritz Busch
Emeritus of Excellence

E-Mail: fritz.busch@tum.de

 

Non-Academic staff

Christine Göppel

Library

E-Mail: christine.goeppel@tum.de

Room: 3738

Phone: +49 89 289 28577

 

Peter Karg

IT

E-Mail: peter.karg@tum.de

Room: N2607

Phone: +49 89 289 22506

 

Joanna Wolf

Team Assistance

E-Mail: joanna.wolf@tum.de

Room: 2734

Phone: +49 89 289 22438

 

Mehdi Keyvan-Ekbatani

Associate Professor in Transportation Engineering at University of Canterbury, New Zealand

E-Mail: mehdi.ekbatani@tum.de

Room: 2734

Phone: +49 89 289 22448

 

Visiting Scientists

Academic staff

Group: Test Fields and Simulators

Lead: Martin Margreiter, Mathias Pechinger, Arslan Ali Syed

Martin Margreiter

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: martin.margreiter@tum.de

Room: 2740

Phone: +49 89 289 28586

 

Dr.-Ing. Mathias Pechinger

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: mathias.pechinger@tum.de

Room: 1753

Phone: +49 89 289 28584

 

Dr.-Ing. Arslan Ali Syed

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: arslan.syed@tum.de

Room: 1755

Phone: +49 89 289 22442

Mario Ilic

E-Mail: mario.ilic@tum.de

Room: 2741

Phone: +49 89 289 22665

Johannes Lindner

E-Mail: johannes.lindner@tum.de

Room: 2743

Phone: +49 89 289 23837

Evald Nexhipi

E-Mail: evald.nexhipi@tum.de

Room: 2743

Phone: +49 89 289 23837

 

Visiting Doctoral Candidates

Kuan-Yeh Chou

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

E-Mail: kuach@dtu.dk

Room: 1753

Phone: +49 89 289 28584

 

External Doctoral Candidates

Pascal Brunner

E-Mail: Pascal.Brunner@carissma.eu

THI Carissma

 

Florian Denk

E-Mail: Florian.Denk@carissma.eu

THI Carissma

 

Jeremias Gerner

E-Mail: jeremias.gerner@thi.de

AlmotionBavaria, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt

 

Christopher Stang

E-Mail: christopher2.stang@tum.de

ZF Friedrichshafen AG

 

Group: Public Transport Systems

Lead: Ulrick Glöckl, Johannes Müller, Antonios Tsakarestos

Ulrich Glöckl

Research group lead

E-Mail: ulrich.gloeckl@tum.de

Room: 2740

Phone: +49 89 289 28596

 

Dr.-Ing. Johannes Müller

Research group lead

E-Mail: jo.hannes.mueller@tum.de

Room: 2742

Phone: +49 89 289 22448

 

Dr.-Ing. Antonios Tsakarestos

Research group lead

E-Mail: antonios.tsakarestos@tum.de

Room: 2753

Phone: +49 89 289 22445

 

Markus Fischer

E-Mail: markus.dieter.fischer@tum.de

Raum: 2741

Telefon: +49 89 289 22665

Katrin Lippoldt

E-Mail: katrin.lippoldt@tum.de

Room: 2753

Phone: +49 89 289 22443

Magdalena Peksa

E-Mail: magdalena.peksa@tum.de

Room: 2739

Phone: +49 89 289 2444

 

Philipp Servatius

E-Mail: philipp.servatius@tum.de

Room: N2160

Phone: +49 89 289 23810

 

Tobias Wendt

Tobias Wendt

E-Mail: tobias.wendt@tum.de

Raum: 2737

Telefon:

External Doctoral Candidates

Christoph Maget

E-Mail: Christoph.Maget@tum.de

Landesbaudirektion Südbayern

 

Samuel Würtz

E-Mail: samuel.wuertz@hs-kempten.de

Univerity of Applied Sciences,

Forschungszentrum Allgäu - Connected Mobility

 

Group: Traffic Flow Fundamentals

Lead: Lisa Kessler, Anna Takayasu

Dr.-Ing. Lisa Kessler

Research group lead

E-Mail: lisa.kessler@tum.de

Room: 2743

Phone: +49 89 289 23837

 

Dr.-Ing. Anna Takayasu

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: anna.takayasu@tum.de

Room: 1755

Phone: +49 89 289 22442

 

Yamam Alayasreih

E-Mail: yamam.alayasreih@tum.de

Room: 2735

Phone: +49 89 289 28576

Victoria Dahmen

E-Mail: v.dahmen@tum.de

Room: N2160

Phone: +49 89 289 23810

 

Alexander Kutsch

E-Mail: alexander.kutsch@tum.de

Room: 2735

Phone: +49 89 289 22665

 

Barbara Metzger

E-Mail: barbara.metzger@tum.de

Room: 2743

Phone: +49 89 289 23837

 

Yunfei Zhang

E-Mail: yunfei.zhang@tum.de

Room: 2739

Phone: +49 89 289 28594

 

Group: Traffic Control

Lead: Tanja Niels, Majid Rostami, Matthias Spangler

Dr.-Ing. Tanja Niels

Research group lead

E-Mail: tanja.niels@tum.de

Room: 2738

Phone: +49 89 289 23825 

 

Dr.-Ing. Majid Rostami

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: majid.rostami@tum.de

Room: 2739

Phone: +49 89 289 23825

 

Athanasia Karalakou

E-Mail: athanasia.karalakou@tum.de

Room: 2739

Phone: +49 89 289 22444

 

Patrick Malcolm

E-Mail: patrick.malcolm@tum.de

Room: 1753

Phone: +49 89 289 28584

 

Maya Sekeran

E-Mail: maya.sekeran@tum.de

Room: N2160

Phone: +49 89 289 23810

Natalie Steinmetz

E-Mail: natalie.steinmetz@tum.de

Room: 2735

Phone: +49 89 289 28576

 

Philipp Stüger

E-Mail: philipp.stueger@tum.de

Room: 2733

Phone: +49 89 289 22309

 

Group: On-Demand Mobility & Mobility Coins

Lead: Florian Dandl, Roman Engelhardt

Dr.-Ing. Florian Dandl

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: florian.dandl@tum.de

Room: 2736

Phone: +49 89 289 23838

Roman Engelhardt

Research Group Lead

E-Mail: roman.engelhardt@tum.de

Room: 2737

Phone: +49 89 289 28594

 

Santiago Álvarez-Ossorio Martínez

E-Mail: santiago.alvarez@tum.de

Room: N2161

Phone: +49 89 289 23811

 

Chenhao Ding

E-Mail: chenhao.ding@tum.de

Raum: 2742

Telefon: +49 89 289 22448

Fabian Fehn

E-Mail: fabian.fehn@tum.de

Room: 2737

Phone: +49 89 289 22457

 

Elena Natterer

E-Mail: elena.natterer@tum.de

Room: 2737

Phone: +49 89 289 28594

 

Isabella Waldorf

E-Mail: isabella.waldorf@tum.de

Room: 2739

Phone: +49 89 289 22444

External Doctoral Candidates

Joel Brodersen

E-Mail: joel.brodersen@audi.de

Audi AG

 

Pia Negro

E-Mail: pia.negro@bmw.de

BMW Group

Christoph Garritsen

E-Mail: christoph.garritsen@tum.de

Volkswagen AG

Visiting Doctoral Candidates

Max Ng

Northwestern University, USA

E-Mail: maxng@u.northwestern.edu

Room: 

Phone: